ELD (TSX) $ CA 6,01 +0,24 +4,16 % Volume : 1 177 796 18 juin 2019
EGO (NYSE) $ US 4,48 +0,18 +4,19 % Volume : 2 570 345 18 juin 2019
PRIX DE L’OR $ US 1 347,36 +7,07 +0,53 % Volume : 18 juin 2019

En-tête d’image

En-tête d’image

Directeurs

George Burns s’est joint à Eldorado le 1 février 2017 et a assumé le poste de président-directeur général le 28 avril 2017. Avant de se joindre à nous, George était vice-président administratif et chef de l’exploitation chez Goldcorp. Chez Goldcorp, il a également occupé les postes de vice-président principal, exploitation au Mexique et vice-président pour le Canada et les États-Unis respectivement. Auparavant, il était vice-président principal et chef de l’exploitation de Centerra Gold Inc.

George possède plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans le secteur minéralier, incluant des postes de direction, d’exploitation, de développement et de génie dans l’extraction de l’or, du cuivre et du charbon. George a rempli diverses fonctions chez Asarco LLC, incluant vice-président, exploitation minière, ainsi que chez Cyprus Minerals Corporation. Il a commencé sa carrière en 1978 chez Anaconda Company.

George Burns , , , Président-directeur général

En savoir plus

Philip Yee a été nommé vice-président administratif et directeur financier en septembre 2018. Il est responsable de la supervision de la stratégie financière, de la planification et l’analyse, des rapports comptables et financiers, ainsi que des fonctions de fiscalité et de trésorerie d’Eldorado. Phil possède une vaste expérience dans l’industrie minière, la gestion et les rapports financiers, le redressement financier et opérationnel, M&A, la gestion du risque international et l’élaboration des stratégies. Il a récemment occupé le poste de VPE et de directeur financier chez Kirkland Lake Gold et a été vice-président principal et directeur financier chez Lake Shore Gold entre 2013 et 2016. M Yee détient un baccalauréat en commerce de l’University of Saskatchewan et est un comptable agréé. Phil a été membre du conseil d’administration de la Kumtor Operating Company, la Eurasia Foundation Central Asia et la American Chamber of Commerce Bishkek.

Philip Yee , , , Vice-président administratif et directeur financier

En savoir plus

Paul Skayman a été nommé directeur de l’exploitation le 1 juillet 2012. Paul s’est joint à Eldorado en 2005 lorsque la société a fait l’acquisition d’Afcan Mining Corporation où il jouait un rôle de direction pour le développement et la construction de la mine d’or de Tanjianshan en Chine. Paul a été nommé au poste de vice-président, exploitation en août 2008 et vice-président principal, exploitation en décembre 2009. Paul détient un B. Sc. en métallurgie extractive de Murdoch University de Perth, Australie, et possède plus de 25 ans d’une vaste expérience internationale dans le secteur minier. Paul est un Fellow de l’Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy.

Paul Skayman , , , Executive VP and Chief Operating Officer

En savoir plus

Timothy Garvin a été nommé vice-président administratif et directeur juridique en 2018. Il est responsable des affaires juridiques de la Société. Il possède une vaste expérience internationale dans les postes de gestion juridique conseillant des entreprises dans le secteur minier et dans le secteur du gaz et du pétrole. M. Garvin detient un baccalauréat en commerce, une maîtrise en administration des affaires et un doctorat en droit de l’University of Alberta. Il est admis à pratiquer le droit au Canada et en Angleterre et au Pays de Galles.

Timothy Garvin , , , V.-p. administratif et directeur juridique

En savoir plus

Jason Cho was appointed EVP and Chief Strategy Officer in avril 2019. He joined Eldorado in mars 2013 as Manager, Business Development, was appointed Vice President, Corporate Development in janvier 2014, and subsequently appointed EVP, Strategy & Corporate Development in novembre 2017. He is responsible for driving the global corporate and strategic initiatives for the Company. Mr. Cho holds a Bachelors of Applied Science in Geological Engineering from the University of British Columbia and a Masters of Business Administration from the University of Toronto and is a registered Professional Engineer and Geoscientist in British Columbia and Ontario. He has over 25 years of mining and related industry experience, including engineering, investment banking and M&A, corporate finance and corporate development focused largely on the mining and materials sector. Prior to joining Eldorado, he was previously with Merrill Lynch, TD Newcrest and UBS Securities in various capacities and AMEC PLC as a geotechnical engineer.

Jason Cho , , , Executive VP and Chief Strategy Officer

En savoir plus

Gestion

Shane Williams s’est joint à Eldorado Gold en juillet 2013 comme chargé de projet en Grèce, et, en avril 2019, il a été nommé vice-président principal, service des projets d’investissement et et exploitation en Grèce et au Québec. Avant cette nomination, Shane était vice-président principal, service des projets d’investissement et d’ingénierie. Avant d’être promu à ce poste de VPP, il occupait depuis le juillet 2015 le poste de vice-président, service des projets d’investissement pour Eldorado. Il est responsable de la supervision et de la direction stratégique relativement à l’exécution d’importants projets d’investissement et à la répartition des dépenses d’investissement pour l’entreprise. Shane détient un baccalauréat en génie électrique du Dublin Institute of Technology, en Irlande, et une maîtrise en gestion de projet de l’University of Limerick, en Irlande. Il cumule environ 20 ans d’expérience dans le développement de projets internationaux dans le secteur des ressources naturelles et il a travaillé au Moyen-Orient, en Russie, en Amérique du Nord et en Europe. Il est membre du Project Management Institute.

Shane Williams , , , Vice-président principal, projets d’investissement et exploitation en Grèce et au Québec

En savoir plus

Cara Allaway s'est jointe à Eldorado en avril 2019 en tant que vice-présidente, finance. Elle est chargée de la supervision de la comptabilité, des rapports financiers, ainsi que des fonctions de planification et d’analyse. Cara a occupé des poste similaires chez Nevsun Resources Ltd. et Dominion Diamond Mines, après avoir passée 12 ans chez PwC dans les Assurance groups à Halifax et à Toronto, ainsi que chez le Capital Markets Group en Russie. Cara est une comptable agréée qui détient un baccalauréat en science en chimie de Mount Allison University et une maîtrise en gestion et comptabilité de l’University of Toronto.

Cara Allaway , , , VP, Finance

En savoir plus

Christos Balaskas s’est joint à Eldorado le 9 octobre 2017 en tant que v.-p. et directeur général, Grèce. Avant de se joindre à Eldorado, Christos était directeur général de la Compagnie d’alimentation et de distribution de gaz naturel d’Athènes, un poste qu’il occupait depuis 2009. Christos possède plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans le secteur aval du pétrole et du gaz, principalement chez Royal Dutch Shell Group of Companies et chez BG Group où il a occupé divers postes de gestion en Grèce et au Royaume-Uni. Christos est un architecte et ingénieur naval formé à l’Université technique nationale d’Athènes. Il détient également une M. Sc. en informatique de l’université de Birmingham et un MBA en gestion de l’ingénierie de Cass Business School, City, University of London.

Christos Balaskas , , , V.-p. et directeur général, Grèce

En savoir plus

David Bickford s’est joint à Eldorado en 1995 à la suite de l’acquisition de Tuprag Metal Madencilik de Gencor. M. Bickford possède un baccalauréat en génie géologique de la Colorado School of Mines et une maîtrise en géologie du New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology. David a joué un rôle clé dans le développement de Tuprag depuis sa fondation en 1986. En 1988, il a été nommé géologue en chef et il a dirigé les équipes d’exploration qui ont découvert les gisements de Kişladağ et d’Efemçukuru. En 2000, il a été nommé directeur général de Tuprag et il a participé au développement et à la construction des projets de Kişladağ et d’Efemçukuru jusqu’à la phase d’exploitation. David a été nommé vice-président et directeur général, Turquie le 1 juillet 2012. Il possède plus de 25 ans d’expérience en exploration et en développement minier en Turquie.

David Bickford , , , V.-p. et directeur général, Turquie

En savoir plus

Le Dr Peter Lewis s’est joint à Eldorado en mai 2009 comme vice-président, exploration. Il est responsable de la supervision technique et de la planification stratégique des programmes d’exploration de l’entreprise, y compris la génération de projets, les projets d’exploration du stade initial au stade avancé, et de l’exploration de sites miniers. Peter possède un doctorat en géologie de l’University of British Columbia et un baccalauréat ès science en géologie de Stanford University. Il apporte à l’entreprise plus de 20 ans d’expérience en exploration minéralière, dont 15 ans comme expert-conseil indépendant spécialisé dans les contrôles structurels des gisements de minerai.

Peter Lewis , , , V.-p., exploration

En savoir plus

Dr. Andor Lips s’est joint à Eldorado en février 2018 en tant que vice-président, relations gouvernementales en Europe. Ses responsabilités ont été renforcées en avril 2019 avec le rôle de vice-président, stratégie européenne et durabilité de l’entreprise. Dans son poste, Andor sera responsable des initiatives stratégiques en Europe ainsi que de la mise en œuvre d’une stratégie ou d’une norme exécutable en matière de durabilité sur l’ensemble des emplacements. Andor apporte à la Société ses 20 ans d’expérience dans l’exploration de minerai, le développement de projets, le financement minier et l’engagement des parties prenantes. Récemment, il a occupé des postes supérieurs chez Lydian International Ltd, ING Bank N.V., et le Commodity Discovery Fund. Il détient un doctorat en géologie et une maîtrise ès sciences en géologie de l’University of Utrecht, aux Pays-Bas.

Andor Lips , , , Vice-président, stratégie européenne et durabilité de l’entreprise

En savoir plus

Lisa Ower est entrée au service de la société Eldorado en août 2018 comme vice-présidente au service des ressources humaines. À ce titre, elle est responsable de la supervision de la stratégie des RH, de la conception organisationnelle et des solutions de gestion de talents de la société dans le but d’optimiser la mobilisation et d’appuyer les plans opérationnels et de stratégie commerciale. Lisa cumule plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans le domaine des ressources humaines, ayant occupé récemment les postes de vice-présidente, Gens, Culture et Communications chez Enerplus et vice-présidente, Gens et Services d’entreprise chez Veresen. Lisa détient une maîtrise ès sciences en psychologie d’éducation et un baccalauréat ès sciences en psychologie du College of Saint Rose, NY.

Lisa Ower , , , V.-p., ressources humaines

En savoir plus

Lincoln Silva s’est joint à Eldorado en tant que directeur de l’entretien et de l’ingénierie, un poste qu’il occupait chez Gencor Group lors de l’acquisition de la mine d’or de Sao Bento par Eldorado en 1996. En 1998, il a été nommé directeur général de Sao Bento et le 1 juillet 2012, Lincoln a été nommé vice-président et directeur général, Brésil. Il occupe actuellement le poste de Directeur-président des filiales brésiliennes d’Eldorado : Unamgen et Brazauro. Lincoln offre plus de 35 ans d’expérience dans le développement, la construction et l’exploitation de mines d’or et de fer. Il possède un diplôme en génie de l’Institut polytechnique de l’Université Catholique du Brésil et il est membre du Conseil régional de génie.

Lincoln Silva , , , V.-p. et directeur général, Brésil

En savoir plus

Nicolae Stanca a été nommé vice-président et directeur général, Roumanie le 1 juillet 2012. Auparavant, il était président du conseil d’administration et directeur général de Deva Gold SA et directeur général de Minvest S.A., la société nationale roumaine du cuivre, de l’or et du fer. Il a aussi rempli les fonctions de Préfet du comté de Hunedoara (Roumanie) de 1998 à 2000. Nicolae est diplômé de l’université de Petrosani comme ingénieur minier et possède plus de 40 ans dans l’industrie minière. Il possède un vaste savoir-faire dans le développement et l’exploitation de mines à ciel ouvert et souterraines.

Nicolae Stanca , , , V.-p. et directeur général, Roumanie

En savoir plus
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Header Image

Header Image

Officers

George Burns joined Eldorado on February 1, 2017 and assumed the role of President and Chief Executive Officer on April 28, 2017. Prior to joining us, George was Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer at Goldcorp. He also held the Goldcorp positions of Senior Vice President, Mexican Operations and Vice President, Canada and United States respectively. Prior to that he was Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer of Centerra Gold Inc.

George has over 30 years of experience in the mineral sector including executive, operations, development and engineering leadership roles in gold, copper and coal operations. George has served in various capacities for Asarco LLC including Vice President of Mining as well as numerous capacities for Cyprus Minerals Corporation. He began his career with Anaconda Company in 1978.

George Burns , , , President and Chief Executive Officer

Read more

Paul Skayman was appointed Chief Operating Officer on July 1, 2012. Paul joined Eldorado in 2005 with the Company's acquisition of Afcan Mining Corporation where he provided leadership for the development and construction of the Tanjianshan Gold Mine, China. Paul was appointed to the position of Vice President, Operations in August 2008 and Senior Vice President, Operations in December 2009. Paul holds a B.Sc. in Extractive Metallurgy from Murdoch University in Perth, Australia and has over 25 years of extensive international experience in the mining industry. Paul is a Fellow of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy.

Paul Skayman , , , Chief Operating Officer

Read more

Timothy Garvin was appointed Executive Vice-President and General Counsel in 2018. He is responsible for the overall legal affairs of the Company. He has extensive international experience in legal management roles advising companies in mining and oil and gas. Mr. Garvin holds Bachelor of Commerce, Master of Business Administration and Juris Doctor degrees from the University of Alberta, and is admitted to practice law in Canada and England and Wales.

Timothy Garvin , , , Executive VP and General Counsel

Read more

Jason Cho joined Eldorado in March 2013 as Manager, Business Development, was appointed Vice President, Corporate Development in January 2014, and was appointed Executive Vice President, Strategy & Corporate Development in November 2017. He is responsible for managing corporate and strategic development initiatives for the Company. Mr. Cho holds a Bachelors of Applied Science in Geological Engineering from the University of British Columbia and a Masters of Business Administration from the University of Toronto. He has 20 years of experience in engineering, finance, capital markets and corporate development in the mining and materials sector.

Jason Cho , , , Executive VP, Strategy & Corporate Development

Read more

Charlie first joined Eldorado Gold in 1994 and held the position of Controller in Mexico for a period of three years. He rejoined Eldorado in 2005 as Operations Controller at the Kisladag mine site in Turkey and was appointed Corporate Controller in 2007. From May 1, 2018, Charlie was appointed acting Chief Financial Officer. Prior to Eldorado, Charlie held increasingly senior positions with Chevron Corporation across the United States. He holds a Masters of Business Administration/Accounting from San Diego State University and a Bachelor of History from University of California, San Diego. He is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA), from the State of Colorado.

Charles Parker , , , Acting Chief Financial Officer

Read more

Management

Krista Muhr joined Eldorado in June 2014 as Vice President, Investor Relations and was appointed Senior Vice President, External Affairs & Sustainability in May 2018. She is responsible for overseeing the Company’s investor relations, corporate communications, government relations, and sustainability efforts. Krista has approximately 20 years' experience in the precious metals industry having previously held senior IR positions with Andean Resources Limited and Meridian Gold Corporation. She has extensive experience with international public markets, capital raising and both hostile and friendly takeover bids. Krista holds a Bachelor of Commerce from Ryerson University, and is a member of both the National Investor Relations Institute (NIRI) and the Canadian Investor Relations Institute (CIRI). Krista is also a member of the Board of Directors with both the Mining Association of Canada and the Canadian Mining Innovation Council.

Krista Muhr , , , Senior VP, External Affairs & Sustainability

Read more

Shane Williams joined Eldorado Gold in July 2013 as Projects Manager Greece and was appointed Senior Vice President, Engineering & Capital Projects in May 2018. Prior to his promotion to SVP, he served as Eldorado’s Vice President, Capital Projects since July 1, 2015. He is responsible for providing strategic oversight and guidance in the execution of major capital projects and the allocation of investment capital for the company. Shane holds a Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical Engineering from the Dublin Institute of Technology, Ireland and a Masters in Project Management from the University of Limerick, Ireland. He has approximately 20 years of experience in international project development in the resource industry and has worked in the Middle East, Russia, North America and Europe. He is a member of the Project Management Institute.

Shane Williams , , , Senior VP, Engineering & Capital Projects

Read more

Christos Balaskas joined Eldorado on October 9, 2017 as VP and General Manager, Greece. Prior to joining Eldorado, Christos was the General Manager of the Athens Natural Gas Supply & Distribution Company, a position he held since 2009. Christos has over 25 years of experience in the Downstream Oil & Gas sector mostly with the Royal Dutch Shell Group of companies and BG Group where he held various managerial positions in Greece and in the UK. Christos is a Naval Architect and Marine Engineer by training from the National Technical University of Athens. He also holds an MSc in Computer Science from the University of Birmingham and an MBA in Engineering Management from Cass Business School, City, University of London.

Christos Balaskas , , , VP and General Manager, Greece

Read more

David Bickford joined Eldorado in 1995 through the acquisition of Tuprag Metal Madencilik from Gencor. Mr. Bickford holds a Bachelors degree in Geological Engineering from the Colorado School of Mines and a Masters degree in Geology from the New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology. David has been instrumental in the development of Tuprag since its establishment in 1986. In 1988 he was appointed as the Chief Geologist and led the exploration teams that discovered the Kisladag and Efemcukuru deposits. In 2000, he was appointed as the General Manager for Tuprag and participated in the development and construction of the Kisladag and Efemcukuru projects into mining operations. David was appointed Vice President and General Manager, Turkey on July 1, 2012. He has over 25 years' experience in exploration and mine development in Turkey.

David Bickford , , , VP and General Manager, Turkey

Read more

Dr. Peter Lewis joined Eldorado in May 2009 as Vice President, Exploration. He is responsible for the technical oversight and strategic planning of the Company’s exploration programs, including project generation, early to late stage exploration projects, and minesite exploration. Peter holds a Doctorate in Geology from the University of British Columbia and a Bachelor of Science degree in Geology from Stanford University. He brings to the Company over 20 years of experience in mineral exploration, including 15 years as an independent consultant specializing in structural controls on ore deposits.

Peter Lewis , , , VP, Exploration

Read more

Dr. Andor Lips joined Eldorado in February 2018 as Vice President, Government Relations Europe. He is responsible for providing a comprehensive advocacy strategy to support the growth of Eldorado’s business interests in Europe. Andor brings to the Company over 20 years of experience in mineral exploration, project development, mining finance and stakeholder engagement, most recently holding senior positions with Lydian International Ltd, ING Bank N.V., and the Commodity Discovery Fund. He holds a Doctorate in Geology and a Masters of Science in Geology from the University of Utrecht, the Netherlands.

Andor Lips , , , VP, Government Relations Europe

Read more

Lincoln Silva joined Eldorado as Maintenance and Engineering Manager, a position he held with Gencor Group when Sao Bento Gold Mine was acquired by Eldorado in 1996. In 1998 he was appointed General Manager of Sao Bento and on July 1, 2012, Lincoln was appointed Vice President and General Manager, Brazil. He also currently holds the position of Director- President of Eldorado's Brazilian subsidiaries: Unamgen and Brazauro. Lincoln has over 35 years' experience in developing, constructing and operating gold and iron mines. He holds an Engineering Degree from the Institute Polytechnic of Catholic University in Brazil and is a Member of the Engineering Regional Council.

Lincoln Silva , , , VP and General Manager, Brazil

Read more

Nicolae Stanca was appointed Vice President and General Manager, Romania on July 1, 2012. Prior to this, he was President of the Board of Directors and General Manager of Deva Gold SA and General Manager of Minvest S.A., the Romanian national company for copper, gold and iron. He also acted as the appointed Prefect of Hunedoara County (Romania) between 1998 and 2000. Nicolae graduated from the University of Petrosani as a Mining Engineer and has over 40 years' experience in the mining industry. He has extensive knowledge of the development and operation of open pit and underground mines.

Nicolae Stanca , , , VP and General Manager, Romania

Read more