ELD (TSX) $ CA 6,31 +0,12 +1,94 % Volume : 596 962 9 avril 2019
EGO (NYSE) $ US 4,73 +0,09 +1,94 % Volume : 1 417 658 9 avril 2019
PRIX DE L’OR $ US 1 305,53 +0,64 +0,05 % Volume : 10 avril 2019

En-tête d’image

En-tête d’image

Notre conseil d’administration supervise l’équipe de la haute direction d’Eldorado qui est responsable des activités quotidiennes de l’entreprise.

Le conseil d’administration travaille avec la haute direction pour développer des plans stratégiques, établir des objectifs à long terme et surveiller la progression de l’exécution de la stratégie corporative d’Eldorado. Le conseil d’administration d’Eldorado donne des conseils indépendants et objectifs à la haute direction.

Conseil d’administration
De gauche à droite : Steven Reid, Teresa Conway, Michael Price, Pamela Gibson, George Burns, George Albino (président), John Webster, Geoffrey Handley

Biographies des membres du conseil d’administration

Dr George Albino a été nommé président du conseil à compter du 1 janvier 2018, après avoir siégé comme membre du conseil depuis octobre 2016. Il possède plus de 35 ans d’expérience dans les domaines miniers et financiers, ayant été un géologue pendant 18 ans et un analyste de courtage couvrant les actions minières (principalement l’or) pendant 19 ans. En tant que géologue, il a travaillé dans l’industrie pour diverses entreprises de production et de développement en exploration, en exploitation et dans divers rôles de direction, ainsi que dans le milieu universitaire et comme chercheur géologue pour le gouvernement. Durant sa carrière d’analyste, il a travaillé pour plusieurs banques mondiales, ainsi que pour des bureaux de courtage indépendants canadiens. Le Dr Albino détient des diplômes de BSc., MS et Ph. D. en géologie de Queen’s University, Colorado State University, et University of Western Ontario, respectivement.

George Albino , , , Président du conseil d’administration

En savoir plus

George Burns s’est joint à Eldorado le 1 février 2017 et a assumé le poste de président-directeur général le 28 avril 2017. Avant de se joindre à nous, George était vice-président administratif et chef de l’exploitation chez Goldcorp. Chez Goldcorp, il a également occupé les postes de vice-président principal, exploitation au Mexique et vice-président pour le Canada et les États-Unis respectivement. Auparavant, il était vice-président principal et chef de l’exploitation de Centerra Gold Inc.

George possède plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans le secteur minéralier, incluant des postes de direction, d’exploitation, de développement et de génie dans l’extraction de l’or, du cuivre et du charbon. George a rempli diverses fonctions chez Asarco LLC, incluant vice-président, exploitation minière, ainsi que chez Cyprus Minerals Corporation. Il a commencé sa carrière en 1978 chez Anaconda Company.

George Burns , , , Président-directeur général

En savoir plus

Mme Conway a été élue au conseil d’administration en juin 2018. C’est une ancienne administratrice qui compte 25 ans d’expérience dans les marchés de l’énergie nord-américains. Son dernier rôle était celui de présidente et PDG de Powerex (2005 à 2017), après avoir occupé le poste de directrice financière. Elle a également travaillé chez PriceWaterhouse Coopers (PWC) pendant sept ans. Mme Conway est diplômée en administration des affaires et est une comptable agréée (CPA, CA). De plus, Mme Conway a reçu la mention d’administratrice IAS de l’Institut des administrateurs de sociétés. Mme Conway est membre du conseil d’administration d’Associated Engineering et de Vancity.

Teresa Conway , , , Administrateur indépendant

En savoir plus

Mme Gibson a été nommée au conseil d’administration en septembre 2014. Elle possède plus de 30 ans d’expérience, principalement comme avocate corporative chez Shearman & Sterling LLP où elle conserve le titre de « Counsel ». Mme Gibson possède une vaste expérience dans les industries des métaux et des mines, du pétrole et du gaz, de l’énergie, des télécommunications et de la technologie offrant des conseils sur les transactions de marchés financiers, de gouvernance, de divulgation, de conformité et d’autres matières stratégiques corporatives. Mme Gibson siège également sur le conseil d’administration de GasLog Partners LP cotée à la bourse de New York. Mme Gibson possède un baccalauréat ès arts avec mention de York University, un diplôme de droit d’Osgoode Hall Law School et une maîtrise en droit de New York University. Mme Gibson a également été assistante judiciaire de l’honorable juge Howland, juge en chef de la Cour d’appel de l’Ontario.

Pamela Gibson , , , Administrateur indépendant

En savoir plus

M. Handley a été élu au conseil d’administration en août 2006. M. Handley détient un baccalauréat spécialisé en science de James Cook University of North Queensland en Australie. Il était jusqu’à récemment vice-président administratif, développement stratégique chez Placer Dome et possède plus de 30 ans d’expérience diversifiée dans l’industrie des ressources minérales. M. Handley est également membre du conseil d’administration d’Endeavour Silver Corp.

Geoffrey Handley , , , Administrateur indépendant

En savoir plus

M. Price a été élu au conseil d’administration en mai 2011. Il est un expert-conseil et un conseiller en financement minier, ainsi que représentant londonien de Resource Capital Funds depuis 2006. Auparavant, M. Price était directeur général, chef adjoint mondial pour les mines et les métaux de Barclays Capital. Il était directeur général et chef mondial pour les mines et métaux de la Société Générale de 2001 à 2003 et directeur administratif, chef des opérations bancaires pour les ressources naturelles et le commerce des métaux, NM Rothschild & Sons Ltd. de 1989 à 2001. De 1981 à 1988, M. Price a occupé divers postes incluant ingénieur minier, analyste des affaires et des finances chez British Petroleum PLC. Il possède un BSc et un Ph. D. en génie minier de University College Cardiff. M. Price détient également un certificat de compétence de directeur de mine (mines de charbon décerné par l’Afrique du Sud) et les qualifications professionnelles de génie MIMMM et Eur Ing (FEANI). M. Price est membre du conseil d’administration d’Asanko Gold Corporation, une société cotée à la bourse TSX de Toronto et d’Entrée Resources Ltd.

Michael Price , , , Administrateur indépendant

En savoir plus

M. Reid a été élu au conseil d’administration en mai 2013. Il possède une maîtrise en administration des affaires et un baccalauréat en science en génie minéral. M. Reid est aussi membre de la Society of Mining Engineers of A.I.M.E. (USA). Il était antérieurement vice-président administratif et chef de l’exploitation de Goldcorp Inc. de 2007 à septembre 2012. Il possède plus de 35 ans d’expérience dans l’industrie des ressources minérales. M. Reid siège également au conseil d’administration de SSR Mining Inc. et de Gold Fields Limited.

Steven Reid , , , Administrateur indépendant

En savoir plus

M. Webster a été nommé la première fois au conseil d’administration en janvier 2015. M. Webster possède un baccalauréat spécialisé en économie et en histoire sociale de University of Kent. Sa carrière chez PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP (PWC) a duré plus de 30 ans jusqu’à sa retraite en juin 2014. Ses rôles comptent 8 ans comme associé directeur général en Colombie-Britannique, 3 ans comme chef de l’assurance en Roumanie et le Sud-est européen et comme chef de la comptabilité minière au Canada. Il possède une vaste expérience comme associé vérificateur et comme conseiller en matière de capital de risque et pour des clients cotés en bourse pour de grosses transactions complexes. M. Webster est membre de l’Institute of Chartered Accountants d’Angleterre et des Pays de Galles, et est Fellow (2002) et un membre de l’Institut Canadien des Comptables Agréés de la Colombie-Britannique (1983).

John Webster , , , Administrateur indépendant

En savoir plus
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Header Image

Header Image

Our Board of Directors oversees Eldorado’s senior management team, which is responsible for the daily operations of the business.

The Board works with senior management to develop strategic plans, establish long-term goals and monitor progress in achieving Eldorado’s corporate strategy. Eldorado’s Board provides senior management with independent, objective advice.

Board Of Directors
From L-R: Steven Reid, Teresa Conway, Michael Price, Pamela Gibson, George Burns, George Albino (Chair), John Webster, Geoffrey Handley

Board Biographies

Dr. George Albino was appointed as Chair of the Board effective January 1, 2018, after serving as a member of the Board from October 2016. He has over 35 years of experience in mining and finance, having been a geologist for 18 years and a highly-ranked sell-side analyst covering mining (principally gold) stocks for 19 years. As a geologist he worked in industry for a variety of producing and development companies in exploration, operating, and corporate roles, as well as spending time in academia and as a government research geologist. While an analyst he worked for several global banks as well as Canadian independent brokerages. Dr. Albino holds B.A.Sc., M.S., and Ph.D. degrees in geology from Queen's University, Colorado State University, and University of Western Ontario, respectively.

George Albino , , , Chair of the Board

Read more

George Burns joined Eldorado on February 1, 2017 and assumed the role of President and Chief Executive Officer on April 28, 2017. Prior to joining us, George was Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer at Goldcorp. He also held the Goldcorp positions of Senior Vice President, Mexican Operations and Vice President, Canada and United States respectively. Prior to that he was Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer of Centerra Gold Inc.

George has over 30 years of experience in the mineral sector including executive, operations, development and engineering leadership roles in gold, copper and coal operations. George has served in various capacities for Asarco LLC including Vice President of Mining as well as numerous capacities for Cyprus Minerals Corporation. He began his career with Anaconda Company in 1978.

George Burns , , , President and Chief Executive Officer

Read more

Ms. Conway was elected to the Board of Directors in June 2018. She is a former executive with 25 years experience in the North American energy markets. She was most recently the President and CEO of Powerex (2005 - 2017) and prior to that she was CFO. She was also with PriceWaterhouse Coopers (PWC) for seven years. Ms. Conway holds a Bachelor of Business Administration degree and is a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA). In addition Ms. Conway has the designation ICD.D from the Institute of Corporate Directors. Ms. Conway serves on the Board of Directors of Associated Engineering and Vancity.

Teresa Conway , , , Independent Director

Read more

Ms. Gibson was appointed to the Board of Directors in September 2014. She has over 30 years of experience, primarily as a corporate lawyer at Shearman & Sterling LLP where she currently serves as Of Counsel. Ms. Gibson has extensive industry experience in the metals and mining, oil and gas, energy, telecom and technology sectors advising companies on capital market transactions, governance, disclosure, compliance and other corporate strategic matters. Ms. Gibson also serves on the Board of Directors of NYSE listed GasLog Partners LP. Ms. Gibson holds a Bachelor of Arts degree, with distinction, from York University, a Bachelor of Laws degree from Osgoode Hall Law School and a Master of Laws degree from New York University. Ms. Gibson was also a law clerk to the Honorable Justice Howland, Chief Justice of the Ontario Court of Appeal.

Pamela Gibson , , , Independent Director

Read more

Mr. Handley was elected to the board of directors in August 2006. Mr. Handley holds a Bachelor of Science degree (honours) from the James Cook University of North Queensland, Australia. He was most recently Executive Vice President, Strategic Development with Placer Dome and has more than 30 years of extensive experience in the mineral resource industry. Mr. Handley also serves on the board of Endeavour Silver Corp.

Geoffrey Handley , , , Independent Director

Read more

Mr. Price was first elected to the board of directors in May 2011. He is a consultant and adviser in mining finance and also London Representative of Resource Capital Funds since 2006. Previously, Mr. Price served as Managing Director, Joint Global Head of Mining and Metals of Barclays Capital. He was Managing Director, Global Head of Mining and Metals of Societe Generale from 2001 to 2003 and Executive Director, Head of Resource Banking and Metals Trading, NM Rothschild & Sons Ltd. from 1989 to 2001. From 1981- 1988 Mr. Price held various positions including Mining Engineer, Business & Financial Analyst for British Petroleum PLC. He has BSc and Phd degrees in mining engineering from University College Cardiff. Mr. Price also holds a Mine Manager's Certificate of Competency (Coal Mines, South Africa) and professional engineering qualifications MIMMM and Eur Ing (FEANI). Mr. Price serves on the board of directors of TSX listed Asanko Gold Corporation and Entrée Resources Ltd.

Michael Price , , , Independent Director

Read more

Mr. Reid was first elected to the board of directors in May 2013. He holds a Masters of Business Administration and a Bachelor of Science in Mineral Engineering. Mr. Reid is also a member of the Society of Mining Engineers of A.I.M.E. (USA). He was previously the Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer for Goldcorp Inc. from 2007 to September 2012. He has over 35 years experience in the mineral resource industry. Mr. Reid also serves on the board of directors of SSR Mining Inc. and Gold Fields Limited.

Steven Reid , , , Independent Director

Read more

Mr. Webster was first appointed to the Board of Directors in January 2015. Mr. Webster holds a BA (Hons) Degree in Economic and Social History from the University of Kent. He spent over 30 years with PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP (PWC) until his retirement in June 2014. His roles included 8 years as Managing Partner in British Columbia, 3 years as Assurance Leader in Romania and Southeast Europe and as leader of the firm’s Mining Practice in Canada. He has extensive experience as an audit partner and has provided advice to both venture capital and listed clients on large, complex transactions. Mr. Webster is a Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, and is both a Fellow (2002) and a Member of the Chartered Professional Accountants of British Columbia (1983).

John Webster , , , Independent Director

Read more